Uncategorized

state of confusion

Today I attempted to teach electron configuration in chemistry. Attempted. I have two students that always look confused. I could discussing pudding and one of them would claim that he didn’t get it. Pudding.
So, today I am trying to explain this very simple idea. K looks up (in a confused manner) “I don’t get it.”
I had not done anything except put hydrogen on the board. “Nothing to get”
“Well, I don’t get it. I can’t do it.”
I realized I had snapped when I said “yes indeedy, feed the needy. You will do this. I insist.”
K looks at j “feed the needy? What is she talking about? Dude, I don’t get it.”
J says something so true that my mind has boggled all evening “I usually don’t get anything that is going on in here.”

Standard

Leave a Reply

