Uncategorized

The year that almost ate my lunch

I just need to write this all down so I DON’T FORGET:
January 2014 daughter K decided to start a house. The contractor promised four-to-six months. Then it started to snow. Snow…in Louisiana…in January. Such a thing I do not remember. Then the spring came and it started to rain. The rains became biblical in proportion. I decided we needed to build an ark.
February 2014 daughter K produces child number three. Attempts are made to contain the storm of three.
March 2014, I get on the Glenwood Regional Medical Center Bus just to make Ms Eva stop yelling at me. All they are to do is check my veins and arteries. The tech tells me “You must see a doctor immediately.” Oh, that is never good.
May 2014, I have half my thyroid removed. Cancer. Crap. Daughter K goes back to work at school and I soon follow.
July 2014, daughter K and husband sell mobile home as they believe contractor. For three weeks all five adults, three children, four dogs (and a partridge in a pear tree) abide in the house. Brother Duss takes his cat to my mom’s house when he goes back to work. She calls me over to her home. I check all around the place for my mom. The Cat is missing.
July 23…Daughter J (schizophrenic) has an episode. J goes into treatment. I wait for Mr Boothe to return from taking her the two hours away from home so that I can go to the hospital. I spend next two days receiving fluids in a local hospital.
Beginning of August…YES! House is ready. Kids move into their home. I am driving down the driveway…when…yep. It is the CAT!!! He will not come when called. Do I blame him. No. He was neutered before being dropped off at my mom’s house.
I just hope school starts soon…

Standard

Leave a Reply

