Uncategorized

turning off the internet

During the Christmas break I went with my 73 year old mother to get a new kindle.  she had been using mine.  This time she wanted a Kindle Fire in HER OWN NAME.  Which is weird, cause she has no internet.  

So, she got the Fire.  Which means she calls and says “Can I come use some of your internet?”  Which is ok.  I live 1/4 mile away from her and dad.  Which means I know she is not getting into any thuggery if she is surfing the web.  Which reminds me…I probably need to check and put some type of parental control on her Fire.   I only hope parental control works on my mom.

Recently she called me at work and asked me quietly “Well, I’m finished, how do I turn off the internet?”  

“No.  Mom you just turn off your device.  Close it up.  Turn IT off.”  

Mom shuffles around in the background “Ok.  Did that…now, how do I turn off the internet?”  

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

